What happy hour??

One thing I find challenging is living an
Hour away from my son’s father. He is very involved in our son’s sporting events, but he can’t be held responsible for practices, which by the way, are held too many damn times a week!!

Yesterday, I was invited to an awesome happy hour, to spend time with a few girlfriends. I had to turn it down in exchange for a bench at the school gym. 😏.

Don’t get me wrong..I Love watching my son play sports, and I’m usually very involved..but It would be nice to share in the scheduling issues during the week. I’m grateful for having spread out my kids by 9 years. My daughter is a great help!!

Spring is almost here, and that means cute outfits, pedicures, and sun shining to some. To me..It means Spring Basketball and Soccer (new to the sport schedule this year)! Yay!!!!
WTH????

Standard

Leave a Reply

